These Are a Few of My Favorite Things: Morning Edition

To say that I am not a morning person is the understatement of the century.  I do miss being able to sleep in, but since I became a mom, mornings aren’t as bad as they used to be.  They still come way too early, but there are just so many wonderful things about them now that it’s hard to be too grumpy.

Like when you go into his room and see this smiling face 🙂  He is the polar opposite of his mama – he is always happy when he wakes up!

Or how can you be grumpy when nearly every morning, as soon as I undress him from his PJs, he trots his little naked booty over to his bookshelf to find the 2 bedtime stories we read the night before.  It makes me feel like he enjoyed listening to those stories so much that he can’t wait to relieve that experience.  Melts my heart everytime.

He’s pointing to Max, of “Where the Wild Things Are” fame.  He loves that book!  Maybe because he relates to being a Wild Thing, haha 😉

And I love those mornings where we don’t have to run out the door in a hurry, and we can go outside and enjoy the swingset.   One of Trevor’s favorite activities is swinging.  I love that I can sit on the swing next to him in my sweats, drinking my coffee, all the while making him the happiest boy alive by pushing him on his swing.

What is your favorite part of the morning?

Leave a Reply

