Pinkeye, Growth Spurts, and New Year’s Resolutions

Wow, I can’t believe it’s been over 3 months since I last blogged!  I’ve never been one to make a New Year’s Resolution, but this year I made three:  to be more patient with my kids, to get my house more organized, and to start blogging again.  It’s nine days into the new year and I’m not doing the best at working on my resolutions obviously since it took me this long to start blogging again!

It’s amazing how much less time you have with two kids.  In the last nine days we’ve had colds, vaccine reactions, pinkeye, behavior problems due to change in routine (thank you Winter Break…grr), baby growth spurts (breastfeeding hourly, yikes!), power outages and many sleepless nights.  My patience has definitely been tested and all of the organizational projects I wanted to accomplish are going much more slowly than I would like.  But I hope that by breaking down and finally writing all of this down, and writing my first blog post of the new year now, I’ll be held accountable to my new resolutions. 

I’d love to write more, and I really want to share pictures of the new babe, but she just started crying, so I gotta go.  Time to eat again I guess 🙂

4 thoughts on “Pinkeye, Growth Spurts, and New Year’s Resolutions

  1. You are off to a great start Jordan!!-don’t sell yourself short!!! 🙂 Looking forward to hearing some more of your adventures here!!! All good things in time they say, right? 🙂 I hope things get more…routine…for Trevor and Paige spaces out her feedings!!! [Li’l Guy was a snack-attacker from day 1…I swear he didn’t stop nursing for a minute until he stopped for good! hahaha!] NO MORE POWER OUTAGES!!!!! 🙂

  2. So glad you’re back! I’m looking forward to hearing more about your adventures with two. I’m sure I’ll be gone for awhile too after my baby is born in a few weeks.

Leave a Reply

