Spiders and Webs on the Light Table

This is a total Pinterest-inspired Halloween activity. I saw this idea of building spiderwebs on the light table from the blog “And Next Comes L”. It looked like a lot of fun, but I knew that Trevor would get frustrated trying to make webs out of yarn. Mr. Literal gets mad when things don’t look exactly the way they’re supposed to. So I took inspiration from another post on the same blog to make Trevor some spiderwebs for this activity. And all you need is a glue gun!

Using my glue gun I drew out four spiderwebs on top of some parchment paper. I also shook a little glitter on each before they hardened. They look great on the light table! Trevor had a blast with them. The spiders I used were glow-in-the-dark plastic spiders from the Dollar Tree. They also illuminate quite nicely on our light table.

20131010-102245.jpg

We had so much doing this light table activity. The spiders reminded Trevor of the book “The Very Busy Spider” by Eric Carle, so I grabbed that book off our bookshelf and read it to him. Them we acted out all of the scenes in the book on the light table!

20131010-102607.jpg

One thought on “Spiders and Webs on the Light Table

  1. Pingback: Top 10 Halloween Activities on the Light Table - Where Imagination Grows

Leave a comment